About This Blog.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs

“There are wonders enough out there without our inventing any.”
― Carl Sagan, The Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark

Science is an integral part of our lives. From enabling us to communicate with our friends anywhere around the globe to powering the shuttles that carried the first astronauts to the moon, science is present everywhere. There is no definite period in history of the universe when science began, it was present forever and is as old as the universe itself.

Humans have been fascinated by science since their arrival. It would not be wrong to say that as we have evolved along the ages our knowledge of science has been evolving too. From inventing the wheel, discovering fire, to building nanotechnology used in medicine and satellites that monitor the unknowns of the space, we have surely come a long way.

I, as a student and science enthusiast, was interested in astrophysics, or as the younger me would call simply, “Space Knowledge” since childhood. As of this day, I am currently pursuing ‘Bachelors in Physics (honours)’ from the University Of Calcutta, and one thing I have learnt so far is that our knowledge of the world is changing everyday and its hard for someone attending college and completing assignments to simultaneously be familiar with all the everyday advances. In the same spirit I started this blog today, as means to share the news in science I find intriguing and exciting for the readers as for myself. Most of these posts will be inspired from the articles I read online or on magazines I am subscribed to (BBC Knowledge and Physics Today). I would recommend these to anyone who loves to be familiar with the latest news. Along with these I would also occasionally post articles on my experiences as a student of the field and suggestions. I hope people with similar interests will find this blog interesting. I would try to post as frequently as possible.

“Science is not only compatible with spirituality; it is a profound source of spirituality.”
― Carl Sagan

Feel free to email me your suggestions and reviews. Do follow and subscribe. Happy reading!

-TheCosmogasmicPerson

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome work.Just wanted to drop a comment and say I am new to your blog and really like what I am reading.Thanks for the share

    Like

  2. Susan Chen says:

    Thank you for stopping by Passion For STEM, having only recently discovered your blog, I am intrigued by my first readings. I look forward to reading more great content, keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shantanu says:

      I am glad you are enjoying it, do continue providing your thoughts and reviews, and thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

